Local Schools

  1. Community Unit School District 201: We believe that Community Unit School District 201 is unique in size and diversity of student population, and it is our goal for all students in our schools to develop to their maximum potential. Maercker School District 60.
  2. Maercker School District 60: Located in DuPage County, Illinois, and has an enrollment of approximately 1,290 children in pre-kindergarten through eighth grade. Geographically, the District covers 3.5 square miles and has approximate boundaries as follows: 55th Street on the north; 67th Street on the south; Madison Street in Hinsdale, on the east; and Williams Street, the boundary between Westmont and Downers Grove, on the west.
  3. Downers Grove Grade School District 58: The mission of District 58, in partnership with parents and community, is to challenge and engage each child by providing quality educational programs and support services in a safe, nurturing, and child-centered environment in order to prepare all students to be lifelong learners and contributing members of a global society.
  4. Darien School District #61: Darien School District #61 serves three grade level center schools in the City of Darien and portions of Downers Grove, Willowbrook, and Westmont.
  5. Hinsdale Township High School District 86: Located approximately 17 miles west of Chicago’s Loop and is home to a concentration of professional / executive / managerial families, major corporate headquarters and commercial centers. The district is comprised of two high schools; Hinsdale Central and Hinsdale South. The two schools serve the suburbs of Oak Brook, Burr Ridge, Clarendon Hills, Hinsdale, Darien, Willowbrook and portions of Westmont.
  6. Community High School District 99: Two award-winning high schools, North High School and South High School, serve a population of more than 65,000 residents and an enrollment of over 5,300 students from Bolingbrook, Darien, Downers Grove, Lisle, Oak Brook, Westmont and Woodridge.
  7. College of DuPage: College of DuPage is the second-largest provider of higher education in Illinois and is the largest single-campus community college in the nation outside of California.
  8. Holy Trinity Catholic School: Holy Trinity is a Catholic School serving children from Pre-Kindergarten through 8th grade.
  9. Benedictine University: Founded in 1887, the University prepares students for personal and professional development through programs that combine the liberal arts with career-oriented curricula. Guided by our Roman Catholic tradition and the mission and values of our Benedictine heritage, we prepare our students to become active, informed and responsible citizens and leaders.