Under the umbrella of the Village of Westmont Administration Department are the following Divisions/Departments:

Village Manager’s Office

  • Stephen May - Village Manager
  • Spencer Parker - Assistant Village Manager
  • Patti Mielcarski - Supervisor of Administrative Services

Clerk’s Office

  • Virginia Szymski - Village Clerk
  • Alicja Richards - Deputy Village Clerk


  • Larry McIntyre - Communications Director
  • Jenny Babyar - Communications Specialist

Human Resources/Risk Management

  • Renee' Brainerd - Human Resources Director
  • Megan Williams - Human Resources Generalist

Information Technology

  • Glen Liljeberg - Director of Information Technologies
  • Fred Stephani - Systems/Network Administrator
  • Jeff Rice - Assistant Systems/Network Administrator
  • Brian Johanpeter- Assistant Systems/Network Administrator

The Village Manager directs all day-to-day operations, ensuring that policy and procedure are followed. Appointed by the Mayor/Village President, the Village Manager is their liaison in the transaction of all village business, overseeing all departments and resident services.

  • Submits policies, procedures, and village-wide objectives to the Mayor and Village Board of Trustees that are in the best interest of the community.
  • Enacts agreements, contracts, and has the fiscal responsibility on behalf of the Mayor and Village Board of Trustees.
  • Ensures that the best interest of the public is carried out by the staff of the Village of Westmont.